Customer Reviews


You don’t have to take our word for it, check out what a few of our clients have kindly said about us through our website, Checkatrade and Google!


Google Reviews

Our Reviews

I used Pacifica group for my new a rated boiler installation. I had eon energy fund grant work done for replacement and fitting, and Pacifica group handle the installation. This was through * 0800 repair* and the plumbing heating company *NCS* who actually fitted it, who contract through them. *NCS* their contractor were excellent, young Jodie handled all the admin side very well & queries. Their engineers were very capable, experienced and did a good job. Thank you to Franco senior engineer, for doing a really good job of the boiler refit, & also to his assistants who did the minor bits and pieces.. I am very pleased with my boiler, which is an ideal combi, which replaced a 36 years old ideal cocorde which was not working, and is obsolete. The job was well done, the engineers and 2 assistants to the main engineer were hardworking very polite hardworking young men. All checks were done on the boiler, and the set up and Franco main engineer took time and trouble explaining the various features of the boiler, and usage etc. which I greatly appreciated, as am disabled as well. Overall I am very happy with my new boiler, and hope I get years of good performance from it as well. Thank you 0800 and NCS for a job well done.

Sharon Moore - Luton
19 Jul 2019

My elderly Aunt and Uncle would like to thank your company especially John and his installation team for the work they carried out last week to reinstate their heating and hot water. They were extremely impressed at how polite they were, the minimum amount of disruption and the efficient and clean way the work was carried out. They are so grateful so please pass this message on to your team and director. I personally would like to also thank you, Bobbie for your understanding, chasing and keeping me informed. You provide a wonderful service which is so lacking in other companies these days.

Barrie Evans - Ramsgate, Kent
24 Jun 2019

After I selected NCS to come and estimate my boiler needs, a prompt appointment was set up. Stuart Lowney Reger came to survey what was needed. He was the first Engineer who had the knowledge to be able to discuss with confidence my unusual plumbing in the house. I had total confidence with his ability and recommendations. The quote was very quick. I believe it came by email the following day. I was surprised at the low cost compared to other quotes I had received from companies I was not sure of. The detail in the quote was extensive and thorough The installation was then carried out very swiftly, again by two extremely competent and helpful engineers. They removed the boiler with the minimum of upheaval and replaced it with a very efficient new Bosch system. I have to say that they even cleared up after they finished and if you didn't know it, you would be hard pressed to spot anything major had been done. Hats off to NCS for the very professional way in which you carried out a rather unusual installation. I would recommend this company with out hesitation if you are at all unsure about who to select. They will put your mind entirely at ease. And a 10 year guarantee. That's very good.

Richard White - Royston, Hertforshire
19 May 2019

Am having a boiler installation via Eon enertgy trust grant and NCS who work for 0800 came out to do the boiler assessment. A lady engineer Claire which was nice as I Am disabled lady aged 60 so felt very comfortable and at ease with her.She was very knowledgeable and did her assessment and measurements.She arrived on time gibing me a curtesy call as well before she came to tell me what time her ETA was which is good as being diabled it takes a little time to get to the front door.She was very pleasent and polite.Its so nice to see ladies in engineering as well.

Sharon Moore - Luton
17 May 2019

The visit initially from Stuart and Claire and then the installation by Martin and Joe, with some help from Stephen, all went without a hitch. The new boiler is working well although as this is a condensing boiler it is producing a lot of steam from the outlet when it is firing. I shall discuss this with NCS next week and I am sure that, if there is a problem, it will be rectified very quickly. Overall, very satisfied.

John - Banbury - Oxfordshire
31 Mar 2019

The desired and somewhat complicated outcome was achieved very well. There is no components of the operation from start to finish I could in any way find fault with. Quotations, price, additional inspections and re-evaluation of situation and commencement of the actual work was all done almost immediately. Advice given after installation is also much appreciated. Great job from what I can tell after completion.

Irmela - Hook
16 Mar 2019

Thank you NCS for the excellent, professional and swift service with installing a new complicated oil boiler at peak Winter time to such a high standard. From, introduction with Stuart and Ellie to Martin and his team at install and aftercare service with Jodie I cannot fault NCS and their engineers. They were all so helpful, polite and went above and beyond to deliver the job and fix our problem. Not many out there like them.

Thomas - Maidstone
12 Mar 2019

Very professional team: everything installed carefully and with no fuss. A pleasure to recommend them.

Geoffrey - Witney, Oxfordshire
6 Mar 2019

I had an issue with my boiler last night making a racket. I called up and NCS this morning and spoke to Stuart. Although explaining to him it wasn’t an emergency he assured me he would make sure someone would come out within a day or so. To my surprise 30 minutes later one of the girls from his office called up explaining that she could have a plumber come by and rectify the issue today. I explained that I was at work however she said if it was convenient and I could be home at some point the plumber could give me a call with an hours time slot. I agreed. Within three hours the plumber Nino, Call to inform me he was an hour away and asked if he could pop in. It was convenient that my lunch was within that window. Nino was punctual, quick, clean yet efficient in his work. The issue was rectified and I had a fully functioning and serviced boiler. I was surprised with the bill! I was expecting hundreds of pounds yet it was very well priced. Stuart, Nino and the team at NCS! I salute you! I would recommend to anyone in and around Hertfordshire for a local and reliable well priced plumbing company.

Ryan - Stevenage
5 Mar 2019

I honestly could not be happier about the service provided by NCS. Full heating and hot water install on my first home which had neither. All new radiators. Price was incredibly competative and the team they sent were friendly and professional throughout. I was expecting quite a lot of damage to the property (floors etc) due to the nature of the job and the installers went above and beyond to ensure there was little to no damage to walls or floors. I have already reccomended them to my neighbours and a family member! Would definately use again if I need their help.

Mark - St Neots
26 Feb 2019

Had some work done by us? Leave some feedback


This field is required
This field is required
This field is required
This field is required
Which logo
Checkatrade logo

Membership logos